Achtergrond instellen

Restore default

Hard disks/SSDs reviews


Type of reviews

Show reviews from period

From
to

Search in reviews

SSD mega round-up: Sixty 256/512 SATA600 SSDs tested

28 November 2014 - 16:01
Nearly all SSD manufacturers refreshed their line-up this year. Armed with the test results of sixty 256 and 512 GB models, we'll be more than able to tell you which SSDs are the best choice right now.

Crucial MX100 256GB/512GB SSD review: SSD for 32 cents per GB!

14 August 2014 - 05:00
At the start of June, Crucial introduced their new MX100 series SSDs. They are fairly inexpensive due to the usage of 16nm transistors for the flash memory. But, are they any good?

Samsung 850 Pro 256GB/512GB/1TB review: back at the top!

22 July 2014 - 07:57
Samsung recently introduced their 850 Pro SSDs, which are the first consumer-oriented SSDs based on 3D V-NAND. Do they allow Samsung to reclaim the performance crown?

Seagate Desktop HDD 5TB review: first 5TB hard drive

9 May 2014 - 11:18
Seagate's Desktop HDD 5TB, which is also known as the ST5000DX000, is the first hard drive with a storage capacity of 5TB to hit the market. This drive is not yet being sold separately, but we have already extensively tested it.

Crucial M550 256GB and 512GB review: new generation Marvell controller

24 April 2014 - 07:17
Crucial has recently introduced a new M550 SSD to replace the M500. We tested both the 256GB and the 512GB models and compared them to their competitors.

Seagate Desktop SSHD 4TB review: the ultimate hard drive?

10 April 2014 - 12:46
In November of last year we tested the Seagate Desktop SSHD 2TB. Now, Seagate also has a 4TB model of this 3.5'' hard drive with built-in SSD cache available. We have now also extensively tested this model.

Performance consistency of popular 240-256GB SSDs review: big differences

3 April 2014 - 11:59
We were asked by several Hardware.info readers to do some research in to the performance consistency of currenty popular SSD drives and to see if Intel's new SSD 730 is indeed better than the competition.

Plextor M6e 256GB SSD review: First native PCI-Express SSD for desktop PCs

7 March 2014 - 14:59
Plextor is first to the market with a native PCI-Express SSD for desktop PC's, the M6. Is it good enough to make the abundance of available SATA 600 SSD's look obsolete?

Intel SSD 730 240GB review: consumer SSD with server DNA

4 March 2014 - 04:59
The new Intel 2,5" consumer SSD is based on the same controller as Intel’s enterprise SSDs, the DC S3500 and S3700. We tested the 240 GB model.

OCZ Vertex 460 SSD review: high-end performance, mid-range price

22 January 2014 - 14:00
Early November OCZ upgraded its Vector SSDs with a new generation firmware and 19nm Toshiba flash memory, releasing the Vector 150. Today OCZ's affordable series of SSDs received a similar upgrade. The new Vertex 460 is replacing...

The Hardware.Info website uses cookies. Read our cookie policy.